The Structure | Board Members | Executive Committee | Internal Advisors | Core Members

Board Members

<Baume Mercier watchesBulova WatchesCerruti WatchesCompass Watches[if gte mso 9]>Normal0falsefalsefalseEN-USX-NONEX-NONEMicrosoftInternetExplorer4


Professor Rehman Sobhan

Chairman, Centre for Policy Dialogue

Dhaka, Bangladesh

Professor Muhammad Yunus

Chairman, Yunus Centre

H.E. Amb. Farooq Sobhan

President, Bangladesh Enterprise Institute (BEI) and

Former Foreign Secretary and Co-Chairman, CASAC

Ms Nihad Kabir

Senior Partner

Syed Ishtiaq Ahmed & Associate

Law Consultants and Practitioners

Dr. Kamal Hossain

President, Gono Forum &

Former Foreign Minister, GOB

UN Special Rapporteur on Human Rights Situation in Afghanistan


H.E.Amb. Lyonpo Dago Tshering

Formal Royal Bhutanese Embassy to India


Professor Muchkund Dubey


Council for Social Development (CSD)

Former Foreign Secretary, Government of India

Director General

Research and Information System for Developing Countries (RIS)

Dr Meenakshi Gopinath


Lady Sri Ram College for Women


Mr. Ibrahim Hussain Zaki

Former Hon’ble Minister for Planning and National Development,

Republic of Maldives

Hon. Mohamed Jaleel

Former Minister of Economic Development and Trade


Dr. Mohan Man Sainju

Chairperson, Institute for Integrated Development Studies (IIDS)

Former Vice Chairperson, Poverty Alleviation Fund and

And Former Vice Chairman, Planning Commission, Nepal

Dr. Bhekh Bahadur Thapa

Ex Hon’ble Minister of Foreign Affairs and Finance.

Member, Governing Council,

Institute of Integrated Development Studies (IIDS)

Mr. Binod K. Chaudhary

President & Managing Director

Chaudhary Group Nepal

Dr. Bishnu Dev Pant

Executive Director

Institute for Integrated Development Studies (IIDS)

Dr. Bina Pradhan
Gender and Socio-Economist,
Adviser, Business Services Centre (BSC/FBPWN)


Dr. Syed Babar Ali


Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS)

Chairman, Packages Ltd. and

Former President, World Wild Life Fund (WWF)

Dr. Akmal Hussain

Distinguished Professor of Economics, Forman Christian College University

Managing Director, Sayyed Engineers (Private), Limited, Pakistan.

Dr. Humayun Khan

Former Foreign Secretary of Pakistan and

Former Director, Commonwealth foundation.

Ms Khawar Mumtaz

Coordinator, Shirkat Gah

Mr. Hussain Dawood

Chairman BoD, Engro Chemical Pakistan Ltd.

Chairman, Dawood Hercules,

Chairman, The Pakistan Poverty Alleviation Fund


Dr. Saman Kelegama

Executive Director

Institute of Policy Studies (IPS)

Mr. Asoka Gunawardena

Executive Governor

Marga Institute